Portrait of the Shukhov Tower

Single-channel video, 0’57”, 2011

The Shukhov Tower is a masterpiece of great Russian engineer Vladimir Shukhov. It is one of the symbols of Moscow. The Shukhov Tower is in trouble now. The construction is corroded and it might be disassembled and relocated from its historical place. I have been captured this roof landscape with dominant Shukhov Tower at different time and seasons. Just as a memento.

Video a la moving photography.

Portrait of the Shukhov Tower was nominated for THE ONE MINUTES - AWARDS 2012, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

http://www.theoneminutes.org/s65...about-one-minutes-categories-2012

 

 

Screenings&shows

2012

THE ONE MINUTES - AWARDS 2012, Amsterdam

2013

The Netherlands

Academisch Medisch Centrum, Amsterdam - www.amc.nl/kunst
Amsterdam Museum, Amsterdam - www.amsterdammuseum.nl
Centraal Museum, Utrecht - www.centraalmuseum.nl
Cultuurwerf/Buro Beeldende Kunst, Vlissingen - www.burobk.nl
de Hallen Haarlem - www.dehallen.nl
Drents Museum / CBK Assen
Filmhuis Den Haag - www.filmhuisdenhaag.nl
Groninger Museum - www.groningermuseum.nl
Het Bonnefantenmuseum - www.bonnefanten.nl
het Haarlem College - www.haarlemcollege.nl
ING
Kunsthal KAdE, Amersfoort - www.kunsthalkade.nl
Marres - centre for contemporary culture, Maastricht - www.marres.org
MOTI Museum, Breda - www.motimuseum.com
Museum de Fundatie, Kasteel 't Nijenhuis, Heino/Wijhe -www.museumdefundatie.nl
Museum de Pont, Tilburg - www.depont.nl
Museum het Valkhof - www.museumhetvalkhof.nl
Museum Jan Cunen, Oss - www.museumjancunen.nl
Museum van Bommel van Dam, Venlo - www.vanbommelvandam.nl
Museum voor Moderne Kunst, Arnhem - www.mmkarnhem.nl
LI-MA, Amsterdam
P.ART - www.p.artofyourlife.nl
Schunck*, Heerlen - www.schunck.nl
Stadsschouwburg Utrecht - www.stadsschouwburg-utrecht.nl
Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam - www.stedelijk.nl
Stedelijk Museum Schiedam - www.stedelijkmuseumschiedam.nl
Stedelijk Museum ‘s Hertogenbosch - www.sm-s.nl
TwentseWelle, Enschede - www.twentsewelle.nl

Belgium 
deBuren, Brussel - www.deburen.eu
Cinema Zuid Antwerpen - www.cinemazuid.be

China: East China Normal University, Shanghai - www.ecnu.edu.cn

Spain ; Fundación la Caixa, Barcelona

Russia
Museum of Moscow, 7-8/09/2013

2014

- TIME is Love.7 [Show 6], Torrance Art Museum, USA
- TIME is Love.7 [Show 5], Photon, Center for Contemporary Photography, Slovenia
- TIME is Love.7 [Show 4], Vovatanya Gallery, Ukraine
- TIME is Love.7 [Show 3], Pink Gallery, Seul, South Korea
- TIME is Love.7 [show 2], Talmart Gallery, Paris, France
- TIME is Love.7 [show 1], The Invisible Gallery, London, UK

2015 - - Like Me!, Bogorodskoye Gallery, Moscow